Meet Angela Webb #300

IMG_0102If you are a friend of ours on Facebook you may have noticed an increased activity level (Woot Woot!) in the past two weeks. Misa P. has taken over our social media – and if you’ve met Misa – you’ll agree when we say “Watch out world!” Hence When Angela Webb became our 300th friend we were thrilled and wanted to learn more about her. As expected – she’s awesome~ She’s photographed here with her husband, Isaiah who is a QA analyst at Sony Playstation and as you can see in our photo gallery has a very impressive beard.

Basics: She lives in San Francisco and works in Marin, and is currently a full-time student (graduating next Spring!) at  San Jose State University studying design with the emphasis on graphic design. She works at Edward’s Salon in Mill Valley as their full-time Social Media Manager and part-time receptionist as well as Haute Jewels in Corte Madera managing their website and social media platforms.

Q&AScreen Shot 2012-12-07 at 7.39.45 PM

How are the holidays for you so far? This holiday season is always busy for both jobs and it just keeps me on my toes. I try to remind myself of how blessed I am to have work when so many people out there are struggling with unemployment. When I need to unwind from the craziness of work and school, I like to paint nails and do nail art on them. I’ve been doing nail art since I was in middle school and I can’t seem to stop. I also love designing in general and when I get the chance (and my nails are dry), I help out my husband with his crazy beard-styling obsession.

Where did you grow up? I was born in San Francisco, but I grew up in Novato.
Best holiday memory? I love all the fun and spiced up favors that come out during the holidays! I love the pumpkin spiced latte from Starbucks, spicy apple cider, Jamba Jucie’s pumpkin spice drink, apple spice air fresheners from Bath and Body Works, and etc! Right now I am OBSESSED with the Harley and Sons Hot Cinnamon Spice Tea! The flavor and spiciness is so strong, that the smell fills up the whole room whenever I make it.hrp-cinnamon_web

Favorite holiday memory? That is so hard…I feel like every year my holidays get better and better! Last year was my first Christmas as a married woman and that was pretty memorable:)

Did sitting on Santa’s lap make you cry as a kid? Nope! I knew he was a pretty important guy, so I was always on my best behavior around Santa.

Special family dish that reminds you of the holidays – I’m not a cook -but my mother-in-law’s  14 lb Christmas prime rib is to die for! She puts Iron Chef Masters to shame.

What’s on your wish list? This year, I am wishing for new bedsheets, a laptop backpack, cardigans, and more work appropriate clothes.

 Oh -and how did you hear about MISS? I heard about MISS when you first featured MissGoToGirl on your blog. I’ve been hooked on it ever since!

Comments

  1. Love those nails!

Leave a Reply

